Don't miss


The 5th and final FIERCE awards were held Oct. 2015. It has been a long, beautiful journey but for now, I’m taking a break and won’t be producing the awards going forward. I can’t say ever again because you never know where life will take you but it definitely won’t be this year. Wrapping it up in its fifth year seemed right. It was just time to try new things and focus on new endeavours. On the bright side, the book that I’ve been working on over the past while will FINALLY be ready to publish in August 2015!! Stay tuned for that and in the meantime, feel free to connect with me on Twitter or send me an email. I’m still inspired by people who make a difference and will continue to celebrate them although it won’t be through an awards program. Time to switch things up!

Wondering why I’m leaving this up? Because from 2010-2015 I was able to recognize the lives of 212 people  across Alberta who made a difference and their stories deserve to stay here. This program was a life boat in my very stormy journey and I am not quite ready to let it go. Besides, the brand is pretty damn awesome 😉





2014 FIERCE awards overview:

What an amazing night of inspiration! The energy in the room was electric and magical! It had people standing up and cheering, wiping away tears, clapping along to our performers, and laughing out loud at our MCs Ryder and Lisa. This was our 5th and final FIERCE awards but it isn’t the end of FIERCE! Stay tuned for what comes next!

A quick overview of the winners:


2014 Fearless winner: Amanda Cardinal-Simon

2014 Inspirational winner: Carrie Kohan

2014 Empower winner: Jill Dean

2014 Resilient winner: Patricia Ann Howell

2014 Champion winner: Marija Pavokovic Tovissi


Click here to see the gallery of photos from the event courtesy of Vivid Ribbon Photography


The 5th FIERCE Awards were held October 27, 2014 in Edmonton, AB.

Presented by


Click here to read about the Diamond Recipients



Click here to watch some pretty cool promos of our Diamond Recipients by Global Edmonton!! Category winners will be announced at the Gala. *note* These recipients were selected randomly for the Global features and do not indicate category winners.